West Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Application Mailing Address  Phone: 304.558.3919

PO Box 40267 Fax: 304.558.3983

Charleston, WV 253484 E-Mail: wvappraiserboard@wv.gov
Website: hitps://appraiserbogrd.wv.gov

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY— INSTRUCTIONS

Applicants are cautioned fo read all insiructions and quesfions thoroughly. To expedife processing your application, be cerfain
that the application is completed in its enfirely, that all questions are answered truthfully, ond thot any requested infermation
is included with the application package. Plecse refoin capies of all submitted documentation for your files.

1. Please type or print legibly in ink.

2. Fees:
A. Application Fee of $120. This fee is non-refundable. Re-submission of application will require an additional

application fee of $120.

B. License Fees: License fees include National Registry Fee of $40 per year. All licenses expire September 30th
regardless of date of issue. All fees are non-refundable.
A. State Licensed Residential Appraiser—$210 per year
B. State Certified Residenticl Appralser—$250 per year
C. State Certified General Appraiser—3$375 per yeor

3. Application Fee and License Fee must be in the form of o check or money order and made paycble 1o the WYV
Appraiser Board. Fees may be combined in one check or money order. Mall application and payment to: WVAB, PO
Box 40267, Charleston, WV 25364, The Board Office cannot accept applications with fees. FedEx, UPS, or other
delivery services are not accepted at our post office box. Use US Postal Services only.

4. Applicants must apply for a West Virginia real estote appraiser license or certificotion of the same dassification as
the out-of-state classification license or certification currently held.

5. Securely tape a photograph taken within the past 12 months to the application where indicated.
6. Endose o signed and notarized QOath and Affidavit.

7. Enclose o signed and notarized Irrevocable Consent to Service.

8. Enclose a copy of a certificate from your most recent USPAP Update Course token. {Should be froam the current cycle
in effect.)

9. Enclose g copy of your WV Law Course Certificate.

Revised 5.2.2022



RECIPROCITY APPLICATION CHECKLIST

(DO NOT SEND WITH APPLICATION, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOUR USE
ONLY)

Iltems Needed:

1. Application completed in full.

2. Oath & Affidavit and Consent to Service Completed in full
and both notarized.

3. If you answered Yes to any legal questions on Page 2,
submit an explanation and copy of court legal documents.

4. Copy of current license in resident state.

5. Copy of WV Appraisal Law Course and most recent USPAP
Update Course (current cycle)

6. Applicable License Fee (check only)

MAIL USPS ONLY (NOT FEDEX OR UPS) TO:
WVREALCB

PO BOX 40267

CHARLESTON, WV 25364

FAILURE TO FOLLOW ABOVE NOTES WILL RESULT IN DELAYED
PROCESSING NOT AT FAULT FROM THE BOARD



West Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Application Mailing Address  Phone: 304.558.3919

PC Box 40267 Fax: 304.558.3983

Charleston, WV 25364 E-Mall: wvapprolerboard@wv.gov
Website: hitps://appralserhoard.wv.gov

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY

Last Name: - First: Middie:

Date of Birth: - - Social Security: -

Residence Street: - . —

Gity: o - State: e

Residence Phone: Cell Phone:

Business Name: . — = S

Business Streetf: B - .

City: o State: ZiP:

E-Maiks = —
Business Phone: FAX:

For Roster and Mailing Purposes, Please Choose One: [ Residence Information  [] Business Information

Classificafion Requested:
(] state Licensed Residential Appraiser $210
Non-Refyn lication Fee 120
TOTAL $330
[ State Cerlified Residential Appraiser $250
Non-Refundable Applicationfee  $120
TOTAL $370

[ State Certified General Appraiser $375
- ! i 12
TOTAL $495

(License Fees includes $40 National Federal Regisiry Fee)

Would you like to delay processing of this application untit October 1512 [1Yaes INeo

E

[3 Application Fee

CheckNo.________  Deposil No:

[ License/Certification Fee  Check No. Deposit No:

Date Received
Affidavit
Consent to Service
Ast
WV Appraisal Law Course Cedtificate
USPAP

WV tie./Cenl. No.

00 gooono

Dale Issved




APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY— PAGE 2

Are you now or have you in the past, been licensed or certified as an appralser in any state?

O Yes 0 No
i so, list state and license or certification number. Attach additional sheets if needed.

Securely tape a 2°
by 2" photo taken
within the last 12

——— — ——— — months.

Have you ever been known by any other name(s)? If yes, stote in detall every other name by which you have heen known.
Attach certified copy of marrioge certificate, relevant portions of court order related to name change, or other legol doc-

uments supporting name change.

Pursuant to W.Va. Code, you must answer the following questions and certify, under the pendity of false swearing and
possible license suspension or revocation, that all answers are true and correct.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a violation of any local, state, or federal law {either felony or misdemeanor) or is
there such charge pending against you now?
O Yes [0 No

2. Have you ever had a civil or criminal judgment or an administrative order entered aguainst you?
[J Yes [INo

3. Have you ever had o certificate or license to practice any regulated occupation or profession revoked, suspended,
or surrendered or have you been subject to other disciplinary action in any state, including West Virginia, or by this
Board?

I Yes [0 No

4. Are there currently any complaints or charges pending against you in any state, including West Virginia, or by this

Board?
O Yes O No
5. Do you have any court cases against you in any state, including West Virginia?

[ Yes ONo

if you answer “yes” to any of the above questions, yov must altach o separafe sheet providing o detailed written explanation
including dates and case numbers. Include a copy of the final disposition of the cose and copies of any relevant documents.



APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY— PAGE 3

OATH & AFFIDAVIT

I HEREBY:
1. Acknowledge that | am the person referred to in the foregoing application and supporting documents. | have

answered all questions completely and truthfully and affirm and state that the information provided within and
attached hereto Is true and correct and to the best of my knowledge. | understand that any omissions, Inaccuracies, or
failure to make full disclosures may be deemed suffident reason to withhold a license or certification issved by this
Board, refuse renewal, or revoke a license or certification;

2. Agree to comply with the standards set forth in the West Virginio Code and the Rules promulgated thereto, and
understand the types of misconduct for which disciplinary proceedings may be initiated against me pursuant to said

Code and Rules;
3. Agree that | have knowledge of and will comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice

{USPAP] that were adopted and promulgated by the Appraisal Standards Board of The Appraisal Foundation and in

place as of the effective date of any appraisal performed by me;
4. Agree to return the license or certification upon request if issued in error, for non-renewal, or if requested by this

Board after o hearing pursuant to disciplinary action.

Print Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant

State of

County of

, @ notary public in ond for the cbhove-named county and

1, .

stute, do certify that ~ , whose name is signed to the foregoing, has this

day acknowledged the same before me.

Subscribed and sworn before me on this __doyof , -

My commission expires

Notary public R i —

SEAL



APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY— PAGE 4

NON-RESIDENT IRREVOCABLE CONSENT TO SERVICE

], , the undersigned, being an applicant for o real
estate appraiser license or certification with the State of West Virginia, hereby give my irrevocable consent that service
of process In any action or preceding arising out of my activities as a West Virginia Real Estate Licensee may be upon me
by means of delivery of that process to the West Virginia Secretary of State, if the plaintiff, in the exercise of due
diligence, cannot effect personal service upon me. | agree that such service shall be taken and held in ali courts to be
valld and binding as if personal service hos been made upon me.

Print Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant _ o . -

State of

County of o

L e » a notary public in and for the above-named county and state,
do certify that o - , whose name is signed to the foregoing, has this

day acknowledged the same before me.

Subscribed and sworn before me on this - __dayof _ R o, .
My commission expires

Notary public

SEAL



