Attach

2X2
‘ PHOTOGRAPH
(taken within
‘ last 12 months)
|
ROSTER NAME AND ADDRESS: LICENSE NO:

RESIDENCE:
RESIDENCE PHONE: ROSTER PHONE:
RENEWAL FEE: INACTIVE FEE $150.00

1. Pursuantto W.Va. Code §30-38-12, you must answer the following questions and certify, under penalty of false swearing and possible
license suspension or revocation, that all answers are true and correct (since last renewal):

+  Have you ever been convicted of a violation of any local, state, or federal law (either felony or misdemeanor) or is there such a charge against

you now? o YES (attach documentation} o NO

+«  Have you ever had a civil or criminal judgment or an administrative order entered against you?

o YES {(attach documentation) o NO

+ Have you ever had a ceriificate or license to practice any regulated occupation or profession revoked. suspended. or surrendered or have you
been subject to other disciplinary action in any state, including West Virginia, or by this Board? o YES (attach documentation) o NO

s Ase there currently any complaints or charges pending against you in any state, including West Virginia, or by this Board?
o YES (attach documentation) o NC

= Do you have any court cases against you in any state, including West Virginia? o YES (attach documentation) o NO

s List all other states in which you currently hold a license or certification in real estate appraising, along with your license number(s) issued in

each state:
2, Do you have a Child Support obligation: ouYES oNO
If YES, answer the following:
e Areyouin amears? oYES oNO
o  Does arrearage equal or exceed the amount of Child Support payable for six months? oYES aNO
*  Are you the subject of a Child Support related subpoena or warrant? oYES o©NO

3. W.Va. Code §21A-2-6(17) and W.Va. Code R. §96-1 prohibits agencies from granting, issuing or renewing contracts, licenses, permits,
certificates, or other authority to conduct a trade, profession or business to or with any employing unit who is in defauit with regards to

Unemployment Compensation or Workers' Compensation.
Do you have an obligation for Unemployment Compensation or Workers’ Compensation under the above-cited statute? o YES o NO

If yes, are you in arrears oYES oNO

4. Supervisors: print the name(s) of your Apprentice{s) below. Apprentices: print the name(s) of your Supervisor{s) below:

| certify all information contained in this application is true and correct. | further certify that | will comply with the Gode of West Virginia and the
Board's Rules relating to the appraisal of real estate and with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice that were in place as of

the effective date of any appraisal performed by me.

Signature Email address Date
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY: Amount WVREB
MOCheckNo.  Depeste._______ QL g
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WV REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD (WVREALCB)

2020-21 RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION

All current 2019-2020 licenses and permits expire September 30, 2020.

ONLINE Renewals will be available August 1, 2020 through July 15, 2021. For appraisers who

choose to renew online, please read the instructions below, then renew your license at
http://www.appraiserboard.wv.gov. Refer to the ONLINE RENEWAL CHECKLIST to ensure

your application is complete.

MAIL-IN (hard copy) renewals Please read the instructions below and refer to the MAIL-IN

RENEWAL CHECKLIST to ensure your application is complete.
Pursuant to West Virginia Code §30-38-11 and Legislative Rule §190-3-3:

Fees:

Complete applications for license renewal, along with the appropriate license fee and
required continuing education, must be received by the WVREALCB thirty (30) days prior
to September 30"

ALL applications must be received online or postmarked by August 31, 2020.
Applications received online or postmarked after August 315! must be accompanied by the
$100 delinquent fee.

Hard copy renewal applications must be mailed to West Virginia Appraiser Board, PO
Box 40267, Charleston, WV 25364. Failure to do so will result in your application being
returned. Additionally, a delay with issuing your license or permit will occur and could result
in a delinquent fee.

Apprentice Permit: $190
Licensed Residential Appraiser (includes $40 ASC Federal Registry Fee) $305
Certified Residential Appraiser (includes $40 ASC Federal Registry Fee) $355
Certified General Appraiser (includes $40 ASC Federal Registry Fee) $505
Inactive Appraiser License $150
Delinquent Fee (for applications received/postmarked after August 31%) $100

Continuing Education:

Continuing Education for this renewal cycle must be dated after October 1, 2019.

The 3-hour W.Va. Law Course is required for all active apprentices and appraisers and is
required once every four (4) years beginning in 2015, in addition to the fourteen (14) hours
of continuing education.

Except for the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course, which may be taken each year,
licensees must wait three (3) years before retaking a course or seminar on the same topic.
Licensees shall complete the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course every two (2) years.
WVREALCB requires each new USPAP Update cycle MUST be taken by August 30 of
the first year, otherwise, there may be a delay in processing your renewal and the
delinquent fee may be assessed.

The 15-hour National USPAP Course is for qualifying education only and cannot be used
for continuing education.

Education must be WVREALCB-approved. All approved education is listed on the Board's
website at: http://www.appraiserboard.wv.gov

Continuing Education may be taken online or in classroom.



Course instructors may be granted seven (7) hours of continuing education for teaching
WVREALCB-approved courses.

Licensees on active duty with the Armed Forces of the United States may be placed on
active status by the WVREALCB after returning from qualified deployment outside the
State of West Virginia for a period of ninety (90) days pending completion of all continuing
education requirements.

Inactive Status — Effective January 1, 2015 (W.Va. Code R. §190-2-12)

If renewing as inactive, a Request for Inactive Status must accompany your Renewal
Application with the Inactive Appraiser License fee of $150.

Effective January 1, 2015, a licensed or certified appraiser may remain on inactive status
for no more than five (5) years.

If returning from inactive status, applicant must take and pass the current 15-hour USPAP
Course, the most recent 7-hour USPAP Update Course, and the current W.Va. Law
course; verify to the WVREALCB that he/she completed, for each licensure year of
inactive status, the continuing education required; pay required reactivation fee; and
submit to and pay the cost of a background check.

ONLINE RENEWAL CHECKLIST

To ensure your application will not be rejected, have you:
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Verified and updated all information on the application and made corrections as
necessary?

Uploaded a 2 x 2 photograph taken within the last 12 months?

Answered all questions completely and truthfully on the application?

Uploaded documentation if responding “yes” to any questions.

Uploaded certificates of completion for fourteen (14) hours of WVREALCB-approved

continuing education and the 3-hour W.Va. Law Course (if due)?
Made correct payment for license or permit fee including delinquent fee, if applicable?

MAIL-IN RENEWAL CHECKLIST

To ensure your application will not be rejected, have you:

v
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Verified and updated all information on the application and made corrections as
necessary?

Attached and securely taped a 2 x 2 photograph taken within the last 12 months to the
application?

Answered all questions completely and truthfully on the application?

Attached documentation if responding “yes” to any questions.

Attached certificates of completion (copies accepted) for fourteen (14) hours of
VWVREALCB approved continuing education and 3-hour W.Va. Law Course (if required)?
Signed and dated your application?

Enclosed a check or money order made payable to WVAB for your license or permit fee
including delinquent fee, if applicable?

Addressed the envelope to the correct address - PO Box 40267, Charleston, WV 253647

NOTICE REGARDING DISCLOSURE OF EMAIL ADDRESSES

Please be advised that email addresses provided on initial and renewal applications for licenses, permits,
and certifications issued by the WVREALCB will be treated as public information for purposes of Freedom
of Information requests submitted to the WVREALCB.
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Phone: 304.558.391¢

Fax: 304.558.3983

Email: wvappraiserboard@wv.gov
Website: www.appralserboard.wv.gov
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Request for Inactive Status

The Request for Inactive Status must be submitted with the Renewal Application before your license will be placed on Inaclive
Status for the 2020-2021 Renewal Period.

License or Cerfification No:

Name as it appears on License:

Last Name: First: Middle:
Roster Contact Information:

Street:

City: State: 2P:

Phone: Email:

Effective (date) I, _

hereby request to have my license or certification placed in inactive status pursuant to the rules of W.Va. Code
R. 190-2 and 190-3:
1. | oam in good standing and am not the subject of a pending complaint or disciplinary action.
2. | am not an apprentice.
3. I may not engage in the practice of real estate appraisal as an inactive status certificate holder or licensee.
4. | may remain on inactive status for no more than five (5) years if | pay the annual fee for inactive status.
5. | may reactivate my unexpired license or certification by:
A. Paying the reactivation fee established by the WVREALCB for the license or certification;
B. Submitting documentation that | have completed the current fifteen (15) hour USPAP course, the
current seven (7) hour USPAP Update course and, for each licensure year of inactive status, all other
continuing education required by W.Va. Code R. 190-3, “Renewal of License or Certification.”
C. Submit to and pay for the actual costs of a state and national criminal history record check for the
purpose of determining whether | have been charged with, indicted for, or convicted of o crime that
may bear upon my fitness to hold a license.
6. If | allow my certificate or license to exceed an Inactive period of five (5) years, | shall be required to meet
all of the requirements for original issuance of a license or certificate under this rule.

| certify and offirm the above information is accurate and true.

Printed Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant

Date




